Some people think that sport teaches children how to compete, while others believe that children learn team work. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

People have two different views about what sports teach children. According to some people’s views, sports are only taught to children. However, others argue that children learn to work with teams through sports. And, I think, both of these qualities below are developed in children’s minds as a result of sport.

Admittedly, competing among sports people provides benefits for them. To win or accept failure in competitions, sportsmen develop themselves both mentally and physically while training to be entirely ready. And this quality has instilled in them since their childhood. In this regard, we can give Mike Tyson as an example who improved his resilience and perseverance over many years. And, despite the ups and downs in boxing, by working and continuing to compete, he became the best fighter in the world. It is all the consequence of competition and self-confidence.

Sports do not only provide competition. It also encourages children to work in teams. In basketball, football, volleyball, and this kind of other sport, players help each other in hard moments, and they show others that they are really working with the team. For instance, in the year 2022, a football match happened between Real Madrid and Manchester City football clubs. Despite the setback in the first part of the game, Players of Real Madrid bounced from depression in the second part of the game. Knowing how to play with the team, they won the game.

In conclusion, every sport teaches both competing and working with group qualities to young people and others. I gave football and boxing as examples for this in paragraphs.