Some people think that sports involving violence, such as boxing and martial arts, should be banned from TV as well as from international sport competitions. Do you agree or disagree?

The question of whether sports should be removed from television programs or stopped altogether gives me mixed feelings and it is quite difficult for me to answer this question.

Firstly, I believe that this sport can indeed have a negative impact on young children if they regularly observe cruelty, but please note that children who initially did not have any mental problems or predisposition to them are not in danger and this has been proven many times scientists. There is also an aspect that, in my opinion, is very important, it lies in how the children’s parents react to the television program, because the child often unconsciously copies their behavior. For example, if a parent, while watching, says something like “finish him off already” or similar theses, then in the future the child, seeing a fight, may show the same aggressive reaction, and this can already be considered as the fact that watching such programs has worsened the state of the child’s psyche.

On the other hand, if you remember that every television program has an age limit, then everything becomes easier, because boxing has a limit of 16+ or 18+ and, accordingly, this is already a problem for parents if they allow their children to watch something like this. Also, do not forget that there are many cult films in which there are very violent scenes and, for me, they have a much greater impact than sports. I also believe that every adult has the right to decide what to watch because if a person likes to watch boxing, then I don’t see there is absolutely nothing wrong with this.The boxers themselves also make their own choice to go into battle or not, so the responsibility is also on them. A very important aspect is that if boxing is removed from television and such a sport in the official sense ceases to exist, then massive appearances of underground fights and their posting on the Internet will immediately begin, where people will be able to watch all this as before, but now without the supervision of qualified judges and doctors and clearly regulated rules, instead of which I am sure that there will be fights to the death and similar variations of classic boxing, and this in turn will have an even more negative impact on the culture of people.

My opinion about this situation is that there is no need to remove such events, because firstly, adults should have the right to watch and do what they want and banning or stopping such sports will only worsen the situation. But it is very important that children at least under 10 years old do not watch such programs on a regular basis because, although with a small chance, it can still cripple their psyche; it’s not for nothing that there are age restrictions.