Some people think that sports stars earn too much money, while others believe they deserve their high salaries. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is often argued that the income of top athletes is too big as others say that they deserve it. This essay will discuss whether higher salaries for athletes are acceptable or not.

While it is undeniable that there are many skillful occupations that deserve higher salaries other than athletes, I disagree to some extent that athletes’ jobs and workload do not justify their higher payout. This is because sports stars can also be considered as hard jobs that require highly skills individuals. Moreover, while some people think that athletes’ are considered very easy jobs because they just need to do their hobbies to gain huge sums of money, doing their hobbies repetitively and with their lives on the line are not enjoyable experiences. For example, before being football players, some people played football to enjoy their hobbies together while releasing stress. However, it all becomes different when they turn into national football players. With the help of strict and endless training, players tend to see football games more like their war field instead of their hobbies anymore.

On the other hand, some celebrity athletes earn so much money, while other people with high-skilled jobs only gain enough cash to survive day by day. There are many positions whose benefits need to be reviewed based on their competencies as well. For instance, for top-two football players such as Lionel Messi and Cristiano Ronaldo, their net worth can be seen in the richest top 500 in the world. On the contrary, high-skilled jobs, such as underwater welder, can never match the wealth of these top celebrity athletes, despite the higher requirements and safety risks.

In conclusion, some sports stars manage to get higher salaries because of their own efforts. Their dedication and sacrifice in sports are splendid and need to be admire of. As for other occupations, we also need to respect and bring all of these high-skilled jobs other than athletes into public so they get better payouts and match these top sports stars.