Some people think that students should learn academic subjects like science and mathematics at school. Others believe that students should also learn practical skills such as cooking and carpentry. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is often discussed that student should learn science academic subjects like science and mathematics at school. Whereas, some other people think that student should also learn about practical things like cooking and carpentry in their schooling period. This essay will discuss both these mindset and explain why i think that it’t better for students to also learn the practical skills in life .

I think that learing practical things will help student in their future so i think that it’s really necessary for them to learn practical things like cooking and practical as these skills will help them survive in the future.Learning new skills is never a waste as a skill can be used in a persons whole life and i think that if someone wants to survive in this harsh world then it’s a must for them to learn practical things in there life like how to cook or how to make a wooden house.

Academic subjects like science and mathemetics will help a student build more muscle memory and get a good job whereas the student will only get a job with these skills but even that if he is great at it on the otherhand the student will be able to live his life even in a dangerous rain forest if he learns the basic of culinary and the skills of carpentry so i think that learning academics things is good but a student should not only priotrize learning academics subjects but also daily life skills.

So, my opinion in this is that a student who wants to become industrious should learn academics things with his whole heart and should also learn how to cook his food and craft a thing or two as these life skill be helpfull for him in the future