Some people think that teachers at school are more responsible for children's intellectual and social development than parents. To what extent do you agree or disagree? What is your personal opinion?

It is argued that once children start school, only educators are responsible for their intellectual and social development. I completely disagree; instructors play a crucial role in children’s future development, but not as much as parents do. Parents mainly have a major influence on developing their children’s abilities, including academic and social skills.

One compelling reason is that teachers only educate according to rules that are created by schools. Additionally, teachers also have limited time for each class, and because of this factor, parents should practise with their children to encourage their children’s abilities. For instance, in China, many parents allocate special hours to help their children with homework, especially in subjects that their children struggle with, and parents can enhance their children’s motivation to prevent stress-related issues and boost their emotional awareness. By using this method, their academic performance and emotional well-being improve significantly. As a result, it plays a pivotal role in boosting their academic performance at school.

On the other hand, parents also play a pivotal role in encouraging their children’s communication skills, including manners and morals. These abilities are beneficial for children’s future. In addition, these abilities help them gain respect not only in the workplace but also in the community. For example, in Japan, most parents begin teaching their children manners and morals from an early age to develop their social skills and boost their self-discipline. By doing this, parents help their children improve their abilities and respect others.

To conclude, I firmly believe that parents have a major impact on their children compared to teachers, and parents play a major role in their children’s future.