Some people think that teachers at school are more responsible for children's intellectual and social development than parents. To what extent do you agree or disagree? What is your personal opinion?

There is a view that whenchildren start school, the responsibility for their intellectual and social development on falls teachers’ shoulder. However, I disagree this statement, because family members, parents and wider communities also have an effect on children’s development.

Admitedly, Teachers play big role to help in children’s intellectual development. As, they spend most hours with pupils in classroom, teacher share their own knowledge and practice skills during lesson. Additionally, children can also forster emotional intelligence and attitude towards from teacher. As a result, schools are important place for both developing intelligence and socializing. For example during classroom interaction and collaborate activities, teachers help students improve their communication skills.

In contrast, child’s development also involving parents and family members and the wider communities. Since intellectual development does not end when the school day finishes, children continue learning at home and in society. While we think only school provide important role in children’s life, children are influenced by many other sources including parents, siblings, relatives, neighbors and also increase online content. As a result, not only teachers but also other sources can effect them. For instance, parents remain responsible for guiding children’s behaviour, setting boundaries and teaching them how to treat others respectfully.

In conclusion, although teachers can play a role in children’s academic progress and emotional development,the responsibility for shaping children’s development the development shouldnot fall exclusively on them. Parents, family members and the wider community also contribute significantly to helping children intelligence.