Some people think that technology is now an invaluable study tool for young people. Others, however, believe that it is harmful for the studying process. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is widely believed that nowadays technology is significantly useful tool for the study of young generation. While others think, that it can negatively affect on the studying process. From my perspective, the innovation of devices have brought more positive aspects than disadvantages.

On one hand, development of machines has changed the way of learning. Back then, we were supposed to have a huge bag with several books and notebooks, which had negative impact to the person’s spine. However, due to the evolution of technology we could use tablets or laptops for both searching the specific data and making notes. Some tablets include the pencil, so a student can use it to make some notes, during the lecture at school or university. Nowadays, teenagers do not spend hours in the library to find the exact information, and addition time for writing it on the paper. This evolution of technology can bring positive outcome for climate change, since less amount of trees are going to cut to the production of stationery. That is why, the only three things every student has to have are good internet connection, appropriate device and battery of the smart device.

On the other hand, the evolution of technology can negatively influence to the perception of learning. It is crucial to consider that overusing of smartphones, laptops or tablets can increase the level of lethargy in teenagres. The reason is that, the full access to any information are able to decrease the rate of stress resistant, critical thinking and concentartion. It is known that, generation Z, especially ALPHA, are not able to sit in one place for the long time just to read a book or study via books and notebooks. Most of the scientists have said that, the technology is making individuals to get used to the quick fix actions.

From my perspective, the improvement of machines have changed the way people learning. Nowadays, the consumption of papers replaced by smart devices. Students can not fully avoid the usage of technology during studies. Since, it has become irreplaceable tool for the learning process. If parents are concerned by these circumstances, then adults should explain both advantages and disadvantages of technology, so the students could start to use smart devices wisely.

In conclusion, while some people believe that technology can be effective tool for the studying, others argue that it can be damaging for the learning process of young people. In my view, wisely usage of devices can be beneficial for the teenagers.