Some people think that technology is now an invaluable study tool for young people. Others, however, believe that it is harmful for the studying process. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some people believe that technology is a useful tool for studying for teenagers, while others think that this can affect badly on their study process. In my opinion, modern technologies can help pupils and students to improve their knowledge.

On the one hand, new technologies can distract young people from studying. Social media, computer games, and other different websites always divert students’ attention, especially when this student has hobby of playing computer games. Next disadvantage is that modern technologies can reduce students’ ability to concentrate and think critically, as they become too dependent on electronic devices instead of developing their own critical thinking skills. Another drawback is that while using different technologies like phones, computers or laptops, students’ eyes may become bad-sighted or even blind.

On the other hand, modern technologies offer many advantages for students. First of all, it provides quick and easy access to information. There are many websites such as Wikipedia, where students can find some helpful information, which can improve their work like projects. Apps like Zoom, Microsoft Teams and Google Meet offer opportunities to have lessons. Additionally, there are many apps such as Duolingo, which help people to learn many languages in their free time. If student does not understand the lesson he had, he can ask a ChatGPT to help him to understand the topic.

In conclusion, although technology can distract students from their work, technology provides many ways to better understand the topic. This is an effective way for people to improve their knowledge.