Some people think that the best way to improve road transport safety is to let the driver test each year. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Few individuals believe that taking driving test is a best method to ensure transport safety on roads. I partially disagree with this notion, which I will discuss in the forthcoming paragraphs.

To initiate with, driving tests are essential because higher authorities and traffic police know about those people who generally follow the traffic rules as well as these are helpful for people to stay update regarding rules while giving driving test every year. In addition, driving test according to the age older people have some problems such as weak eyesight, so during test traffic authorities know about older people are able to drive or not.

However, some drawbacks of conducting driving tests such as government need more budget for these tests. To be more precise, it is a wastage of money because they require huge amount of money which they invest on other things to grow their country.Apart from this, not only drivers are responsible for accidents on roads but also good infrastructure plays a crucial role in road safety. As a result, government should invest money on infrastructure of roads.

To conclude, although taking driving tests is the best method to enhance road safety but government can invest money on other things such as good infrastructure of road.