Some people think that the education system should only focus on preparing students for employment, while others believe it has other important functions. Discuss both sides and then give your own opinion.

In the recent era, people have various perspectives regarding the main function of school as a medium of knowledge access. A number of people believe that colleges must solely focus on imparting practical skills to ensure the students’ future careers. However, numerous groups in society argue that the education system should provide other values for the younger generations. In my opinion, I consider that academic institutions have more crucial roles than just focusing on certain job-related capabilities.

Schools play a massive role in helping students recognize the essential aspects of knowledge for their future. Due to the fact, it provides various facilities to enhance the capabilities of individuals to be more suitable for the workforce. Furthermore, people believe that it can be beneficial for the younger groups to prepare themselves before they are ready to get involved in the professional world. For example, students must learn history at school to guide them in becoming more critical thinkers and to develop their wisdom, all of which are vital aspects for a student with an exclusive dream of becoming a politician to potentially achieve that goal.

However, society does not merely consent on the fundamental skills that students obtain in the academic institutions. Yet, they need to realize that social values and basic rules within the community are also important for them, such as good manners, proper attitudes, and positive interactions with others. Therefore, education systems should create an approach to ensure the development of all these abilities, so that the younger generation can fully understand their role in the community. As a result, it is capable of guiding them to avoid personal conflicts in the future.

In conclusion, schools have to be providers for children to improve their abilities in professional skills as the main assistance to secure good occupations in the coming years. At the same time, the students have to be impressive figures with good manners, so that it truly matters to provide an education system that covers these necessary aspects.