Some people think that the education system should only focus on preparing students for employment, while others believe it has other important functions. Discuss both sides and then give your own opinion.

Several people reckon the education system is just concentrating on preparing students for the profession, whilst others believe that schools have additional purposes. Personally, I am going to examine this contentious problem from both sides and then give my own opinion.

To begin with, there are both merits and drawbacks if schools are just concentrating on teaching children for occupation. Students can have many role opportunities in society since they were prepared with knowledge by the education system. Alternatively, due to the lack of knowledge about social skills and morals in life, adolescents can’t grow up comprehensively.

Consequently, schools should equip students with more social skills and ethics. To illustrate, adolescents are just taught some knowledge to prepare for employment without social skills and behaviors. They still can succeed but it can bring some negative effects on their personality, such as being arrogant, selfish, and even disrespecting adults. Moreover, children can’t advance in a career without social skills, like in teamwork, they must prepare for communication and organization.

In summary, I believe adolescents need to equip all the functions that are necessary for themselves in schools including knowledge for employment, skills in society, and also about morals to enhance their awareness and career.