Some people think that the education system should only focus on preparing students for employment, while others believe it has other important functions. Discuss both sides and then give your own opinion.

Many are of opinions that young people need to be taught focusing on mainly employment in school. Although some people disagree on this insist because there are much more invaluable things to learn, I believe that this is more realistic system for their future, and obviously helpful for them.

First of all, education system focusing on employments means the way for children to encounter real-society. Most of opposers say that the way enables children to lose their talents and something valuable as well as some children can’t understand the world which adults made. For example, many people used to dream an artist when they were young, because they loved just drawing and showed marginal talents without considering the traits of artist. However, we know that artist can’t pursue their pure art without teaching or part time job for money, and how much money for art school, tools, and tuition fee and so on. In addition, it is true that only few people can succeed in field of art, while in case of reverse, they have to catch another job. If the children know about the realistic, how can they catch the dream for artist? Then, is it correct preventing them from dreaming artists?

Despite aforementioned reasons, I believe the education systems concentrating on employment will more chances where students can find their better aptitude to students. In South Korea, there are clear cases which show the outcomes after getting education not focusing on the theme of “What is my dream in the future?”. These days, there are many people who quit the work immediately after being employer, and they want to go another workplace, or study for changing their major. In consequence, there are many people who don’t have own one’s job until they’re 30s, called “Kangaroo group”, meaning under protection of parents despite being adults. Also, tremendous phenomenon occurs that many universities students quite the colleges and they study to be a governments offier nowadays. In my opinion, these circumstances are outcomes after just studying when they’re young without exploring traits of the jobs they want to be in the future.

Although I recognize the worries that many opposers post, I believe the way how to learn focusing on employment will be more fruitful than just studying without knowledge regarding the jobs as now. The other important things they have to learn at the ages are also absorbed to them naturally.