Some people think that the education system should only focus on preparing students for employment, while others believe it has other important functions. Discuss both sides and then give your own opinion.

WRITING TASK-2

The purpose of education has been a topic of debate. While some of them argue that schools and universities should equip students with a proper skills and knowledge, which is required for employment. While other people faith in that purpose of education is to prepared individuals for job market. In this essay we will discuss the both viewpoints.

On the one hand, the ultimate goal of studying is to mainly secure the stable career and job. In today’s world, job market, required necessary qualifications and technical abilities is crucial for gaining employment. For instance, skills training courses in fields such as engineering, nursing or IT are specially designed to meet with industry demands. Also the workplace requirements needs to boost the economic growth by creating a skilled workforce.

On the other hand, many of them still believe that education foster personal growth, civic responsibility and critical thinking ability. Schools are not only just for career preparations but also institutions where values, ethics, and creativity. For example, subjects such as history, literature, and arts encourage the pupils to reflects on the culture and social issues. Hence, at least there should a proper well-rounded education need to become the good citizens who can contribute towards society.

In my opinion, while preparing students for employment is undeniably, education should not be reduced to a job- training program. A global approach that balances professional skills with intellectual and moral development is far more benifical.