Some people think that the government is responsible for the rise in obesity in children, while others think it is the fault of the parents Discuss both sides and give your opinion

The discussion of excessive weight in kids is surely one that begs the question of exactly how it comes about. In my opinion, due to sedentary lifestyle and family diet traditions, claiming that the parents are reprehensible for this concern will be the most appropos choice.

One clear fact is that hypodynamia primarily contributes to obesity. Nowadays, the parents buy well-known tech gadgets and allow their kids to use them unlimitedly. Hence, instead of having fun with their peers outdoor, boys and girls sometimes sitting home with smartphones for many hours. Unfortunately, this hypodynamic lifestyle becomes increasingly popular amongst young people; it’s a definitely leading factor for the weight gain.

Nevertheless, the government plays its significant role as well. This can be understood when considering some vendors that get permission from the authorities for using attractive and, sometimes, aggressive commercials in mass media to promote a plethora of foods and drinks with high content of sugar. It is ostensible, watching such ads on TV, people keep purchasing those products from the earliest years; therefore, it may lead to a higher intake of calories which convert into an extra fat deposition.

Overall, I still opine that legal guardians take the most liability. Another reason stems from the fact that not all families practice a healthy nutrition. Due to false belief that the more the child eats the more healthy he or she is, parents, it might be subconsciously, overfeeding their offsprings. Nonetheless, the government is reluctant boosting a balanced diet awareness in the community. This culminates in formation of society with their own, even argumentative, theories about appropriate nutrition and diet restrictions.

To conclude, both sides present strong arguments. Even the governmental authorities are liable in increasing rate of obesity in kids, however, responsibility of parents dominates the discussion. Everyone, primarily in the family, is formed as an individual with normal habits including a routine of healthy nutrition.