Some people think that the government should pay for health care and education, but others believe that it is the responsibility of their citizens. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some individuals believe that the government should pay for medical and educational expenses, while others claim that it is the responsibility of men and women. Despite tax equality for different factors, I believe the government should be accountable for health care and education because one of its main concerns is the population.

Health care and education expenses are individuals’s personal matter, because there is distinctive factors like, social status and illnesses types. Annually the government spend equal amount of money on individuals health care and education based on funding from taxes. However, different segments of the population, such as employed and unemployed contribute varied levels of tax, creating disparities in the funding. As a result, it would be unfair for citizens to receive equal amount of money for these services. Vital types of illnesses require more care and medicine, therefore, more money.

On the other hand, one of the government’s primary concerns is population’s health and level of intelligence. That is to say, if an increasing number of people suffer from diseases due to their inability to cover medical expenses, the country’s economic level decreases, creating problems for the government. Furtheremore, the government pay for educational services to engender well-trained, local workforce from literate men and women. For example, the Singapore government takes responsibility for medical and education funding for its citizens, and ranks for a literate and healthy population.

In conclusion, a number of people think that the government is accountable for healthcare and education services, while others state that it is personal matter. Although, tax equality for different factors, I believe that the government should be responsible for providing these services, because one of their primary concerns is the well-being of citizens.