Some people think that the government should provide free education to students in university. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In today’s educational world, some people believe that education in colleges should include a full financial support for every student. While others consider that full financial aids should be limited. In this essay, we will explore two views and make a subjective perspective on this issue.

On the one hand, numerous universities already offer some types of financial support to students for their outstanding academic accomplishments, or their extraordinary extracurricular activities. Moreover, it is expected to increase the number of learners, and encourage them to work harder and earn higher grades. For example, the world-class universities such as Harvard, Stanford, Yale or University of Nazarbayev are currently expanding opportunities for applicants to receive aids, which maintains the competition among the university’s community. On top of that, modern universities have become increasingly popular among young people, as they continue to perceive the universities as the place where they develop, expand their worldview and become a highly valued member of the modern society. Therefore, it is essential to consider providing financial support for applicants, and it may help thousands of people to contribute to the development of the world.

On the other hand, full financial support for students may also cause a significant decrease of motivation in learners. It is critically important to have a willpower for self-development, especially in the highly competitive environments where learners have to work enormously harder than in the traditional high schools. For instance, those world-class universities of Ivy League or others have extremely high academic and extracurricular standards, particularly when students are aiming for financial support. Furthermore, it is often more challenging to receive a full aid in those universities, when every aspect of the application process is extremely unpredictable, and this process is not consistently successful for everyone. This approach directly impacts students to be prepared and effective in the highly complex educational environment for their personal success. Accordingly, students are encouraged to participate in activities, reach financial aids, and acquire knowledge rapidly.

In conclusion, I reckon that the both options have value. Thus, it is reasonable to find a balance: offering students free access to the education, but only if they reach it properly and have a clear comprehension of their objectives. Therefore, I agree in a large extent that students should be educated for free, under the conditions that they maintain discipline, and deserve the free education.