Some people think that the governtment should provide assistance to all kinds of artists including painters, musicans and poets. however, other people think that this is a waste of money

There is a debate over whether the government should support all atrists, such as painters, musicians, and poets financially, where some individuals argue that they should, while others think that it is waste of money. Although it can help preserve culture and make them more accessible for public, I believe that there are more important issues and it will be unfair for some individuals.

One argument in favor of funding artists is that it contributes in preserving culture and national identity. Painters draw pictures of their hometown, musicians usually write local songs, poets made up poems about their surrounding. If the government funds them, they will work on art more, showing their country to everyone. Without sufficient funding these artist cannot continue their work, and eventually abandon it. Another supporting point is that it makes arts affordable for majority of citizens. When the art exhibitions or concerts are supported by the government, their organizators will not charge visitors with high entrance fees. This allows all income groups enjoy the artwork or the performance.

However, in my opinion, the government should not allocate the funding to arts, since there are more urgent priorities. Education, healthcare, infrastructure, or other issues are far more significant, and the authorities should care about them in the first place. For example, if the country does not have good education or healthcare facilities, the arts will become meaningless, as people may not understand them or not enjoy them because of illness. Moreover, this is unfair for tax payers. There are some people who do not appreciate drawings, music or poems. They will not like paying taxes to support artists whose work they do not even need. For example, they might expect that their money goes to the improvement of the roads or facilities in the city and when they find out that it is used to provide assistance to artists, they may be

In conclusion, while governmental funding dericted to help artists can assist in preserving culture and making artwork publicly accessible, there are more important problems that require the government intervention, and it is not fair for those who pay taxes.