Some people think that the governtment should provide assistance to all kinds of artists including painters, musicans and poets. however, other people think that this is a waste of money

It is considered by many that Government should assist all kinds of artists such as painters, musicians, poets, film artists etc whereas others believe that spending on them is a waste of money. I contend that it is important to support all types of artists.

There are many reasons why assisting all kinds of artists is necessary. One possible reason is that Arts which are created by the artists preserve history and cultural identity. An individual of an country can know about his country’s culture through various paintings, music, dramas etc and also achieve the knowledge of his motherland’s history. For example, the people of Bangladesh can understand the situation of their liberation war which was held in 1971 through different kinds of books, flims and many more sources. Secondly, Many artist’s economic condition is not so well. Since,they earn a small amonuts of money from their work, they can not run their family smoothly.

Despite the above arguments, It can not be denied that Government has a lot of crucial options to spend money than that sector. Firstly, Health care sector, one of most important sector, is required more expenditure to satisfy the demand of the local people of a country. Most of the individuals can not get proper treatment, so they suffer from different kinds of diseases. Secondly, Education is another significant sector which plays a vital role to the development of a nation. Childrens and adults deprive of quality education due to proverty. Therefore, Government should provide more funds in these secotrs.

I believe that art is as important as spending on other sectors. Arts are the good source of entertainment by which most of the person enjoy their free time and also it differentiates between human and animal.

To conclude, I reiterate that spending on artists is not waste of money as art is as important as healthcare and education.