Some people think that the increase in international travel has a negative impact on the environment and should be restricted. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

In the modern era, most of the people would like to travel around the world. There are different modes that people can travel – roadways, waterways and airways. The fastest and most preferred one is airways. I strongly agree the above statement, and in this essay, I focus on how environment is affected by international travel.

Couple of years ago, there was a strike organized by Air France, Air Aisa and Singapore airlines. The moto of all these strikes is same – Air Traffic. Now a days many people started travelling around the world for different purposes like tourism, office work, and higher education. This results in huge amount of air traffic. Air traffic causes major impact in environment like shortage of fuel, noise pollution, etc., Not only the airways it’s the same with waterways as well. The fuel and oil leakage from the cargo ships and consignments affect the entire water ecosystem.

Lastly the roadways also have serious impact. Recent studies says that number of people using public transport become very less, which means many peoples are using their own vehicles to travel. In a survey taken 8/10 people use car only for 2-persons. This leads to shortage of fossil fuels, road traffics, etc., These are the few reasons that affect environment but there are lot more things.

I conclude that, there are so many things that affect the environment by international travel, avoiding or ban of international travel is not a right choice. But there should be some serious rules passed to protect our environment. For example, a person should be allowed maximum of 4 international travel per month. In this way we can reduce the amount of travel, as well as we able to protect our environment.