Some people think that the increasing use of computers and mobile phones for communication has a negative effect on (có ảnh hưởng tiêu cực) young people's reading and writing skills. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some argue that by increasing use of modern technology in order to communicate, such as computers and mobile phones, some individuals might be faced with negative impacts on their reading and writing skills. I strongly disagree with this because these facilities are provided for people to use their convenient as well as being cutting-edge technology, and also people do not need to use the heavy books for their reading and writing.

Firstly, in today’s world, using computers and mobile phones has become an inevitable part of their lives. These tools provide divers amenities in order to learn and improve reading and writing skills. For example, some types of applications, including educational software, electronic books, and text editing software, allow users to grow their data with more speed and also more accuracy. Therefore, they not only haven’t negative impacts, but also people, especially young people, can use them as effective tools to improve their proficiency in writing and reading.

Secondly, one of the most important benefits of using modern technology in this way is that people don’t need to carry heavy books for their needs. By using digital devices such as tablets and mobile phones, people can easily access a million pieces of information and books. This issue not only makes learning easy but also, sometime, causes an increase in people’s motivation in writing and reading because accessing resources and tools has become easier and faster than before.

In conclusion, although there are some disadvantages to using modern technology as a tool for writing and reading, I disagree with this because using cutting-edge technology is a must for people.