Some people think that the international tourism brings many benefits to a country, while others argue that has negative impacts on local people and environment

People have different perspectives as to whether tourism can be beneficial or have a negative impact on the environment. While I acknowledge certain drawbacks of tourism, I believe such benefits as improved economy and job creation far outweigh any drawbacks.

On the one hand, a growing body of research suggests that international tourism is posing a threat to the environment. That is to say whent an increasing number of people visit certain countries, they usually become less concerned about nature, doing grave harm to their surroundings. For instance, in many developing nations, it is common knowledge that tourists throw rubbish and trash specially in crowded places, thereby maximizing the likelihood of diseases transmission and impacting wildlife negatively. In other words, whent trash continue to accumulate around public spaces and natural habitats where animals live, many infectious diseases are likely to become widespread and passed from one person to another with the help of animals such as rodents. If it were not for tourism, countries and local people would never have encountered such growing concerns.

Notwithstanding these downsides, some people, including myself, argue that tourism can bring more benefits to a country. One major merit of this is economic growth. When countries host at least thousands of tourists every year, they can significantly bolster economic growth, as tourists spend a certain amount of money in various services- public transport, hotel, and shops. A case in point is the United Arab Emirates, one of the most famous tourist destinations, foster its economy by making a yearly profit from tourist spending. Another key advantage would be job creation. As travel becomes more popular and a growing number of people travel it will increase demand for workers particularly in the hospitality industry. Recent statistics have shown that hundreds of jobs were created and millions of people were employed in this sector worldwide. This in turn reduces the unemployment rate and fosters general prosperity of a country’s economy.

Taking everything into consideration, despite the fact that tourism may create health challenges I argely believe this phenomenon is beneficial since it provides not only jobs but also fuel economic growth.