Some people think that the internet has brought more benefits than drawbacks to our lives. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of the internet

Some people think the internet has brought more positives to our lives than negatives. There are arguments on both sides.

On the one hand, internet gives a new opportunities. One major advantage of there students can easily access to information such as, online courses or self-study. However in the past, student need to go library and to find resource often it take nearly 3 days. Other behaviour is global communication, in the past people, who living far away, could not see each other, whereas now days, it happens just a click. With this, people are now seeing each other more often.

On the other hand, the rapid pace of the internet has contributed to shorter attention spans and growing digital addiction. Many individuals now spend excessive amounts of time online, which reduces productivity and limits meaningful face-to-face interaction. Another problem is the sharp increase in unreliable sources and misleading information, even some people believe almost every information in the internet. That is why in some cases there is unrest in society. But one major disadvantage is privacy and security, now days every person has data in the internet and many people don’t understand that this is an essential value and often share this information with everyone and this happens in companies too. And we do not know how data security.

Overall, internet offers advantages, especially in terms of opportunities and global communication. However, these benefit come at less face to face interaction and data security.