Some people think that the range of technology available to individuals is increasing the gap between rich people and poor people,while others hold the opposite opinion. Discuss these points of view. What is your opinion?

Technology plays a vital role in the world. This is not only for the development of industries but also for improving the living style of individuals. Some people believe that the advancement in technologies and the availability of technologies create a wide gap between poor and rich people nowadays. Another group of people argue that it has some opposite effects. In my opinion, advancements in technology provides a lot of chances to the poor ones too.

Technology can improve the growth of nation, ways of working in industries, and the living style of the individuals. The first and foremost is the difference that developed in between the individuals. The rich people can access technologies for an extent, but the problem arise for the poor people. Poverty, unemployment, and living conditions can affect their improvement. It may increase the discrimination between them. To exemplify this, In my country, there are a lot of slums where no such developments are introduced. The authorities do not provide any facilities for their better living, and some of them are unaware of the internet and technological advancement until now, because of the great discrimination and gap between the rich and poor.

On the other hand, there are some opposite effects on the same. Internet usage is common now just like food consumption. There are a lot of young individuals from normal families who are successful in their lives because of technological development and availability. Their hard work and perseverance resulted in growth and better living conditions. The rich individuals go on the flow of their money and status, but the poor ones follow the goals.

In my point of view, there are a large number of people who where from normal families and are achieving success in their careers. Technology is the main part of their success. Most of the well-known industries and the successful individuals of this generation are from normal families or from the slums. Rich individuals try to improve their holding companies and find success, But success from scratch makes a great impact on normal individuals rather than the rich.

To conclude, technological availability can create an improvement in the gap between people, but it has some other effects too. They can find positive results through proper utilization and hard work.