Some people think that the range of technology available to individuals is increasing the gap between rich people and poor people,while others hold the opposite opinion. Discuss these points of view. What is your opinion?

The proliferation of technology has been increasingly prevalent in recent years and the income disparity has always been a topic of interest. It is argued that technological advancements offer the wealth gap. While there are admittedly several disadvantages to people, I believe that the positive influences of this growing development are more glaring.

On the one hand, technological landscapes offer numerous demerits for the gap between the affluent and unprosperous people. First, technological advancements are likely to help a tiny group more lavish as they can approach the latest gadgets to have a great deal of new knowledge which may facilitate modern innovations. For instance, technological businesses possibly engage in current devices leading to amassing wealth and more wealth. Furthermore, the explosion of technology can result in unemployment, especially lower-skilled workers who may be replaced by technology. This, in turn, income disparity can be more popular, acting as a precursor to the emergence of social inequality.

On the other hand, I am convinced that the aforementioned setbacks pale in comparison with the significant merits of the development of technology for underprivileged individuals. Firstly, given that widespread technology can provide outstanding opportunities, people may be lifted out of poverty. A perfect example is the ride-hailing network which empowers deprived people to enhance their budget; as a result, they can have an adequate livelihood and level their living standard. Moreover, technological breakthroughs present an abundance of educational opportunities such as online courses or communication tools since most lectures are also posted on the Internet. Thus, utilizing smart technology plays a crucial role in progress, performance and workforce.

In summary, while technological innovation causes downsides like the wealth gap, I would contend that the given upsides do not make it a worthwhile path.