Some people think that the range of technology currently available is increasing the gap between rich people and poor people. Others think that it is causing the opposite effect. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Today, technology is growing quickly, and people are debating how it affects the gap between rich and poor people. Some people believe that technology makes the gap bigger, while others think it helps to close the gap. This essay will argue that while technology can sometimes make the gap worse, it has a greater potential to reduce it.

Some people believe technology makes the gap between rich and poor even bigger. Rich people and big companies can easily get the newest technologies , like AI and robots.For example, rich companies can use smart software to make more money, but poor businesses might not be able to afford it. In education, rich kids can use fancy online classes and the latest gadgets, while poor kids might not have those opportunities. In my opinion this can make rich people richer and poor people poorer, making the gap wider.

Conversely, some people believe that technology can help to reduce inequality by giving everyone a better chance to get opportunities and resources. The internet allows people from all kinds of backgrounds to access education, find jobs, and sell things to people around the world.For instance, mobile banking services like M-Pesa in Kenya have helped millions of people who didn’t have bank accounts to become part of the economy. I agree with this view because technology, when used properly, can help people who are less fortunate.

In summary, technology has the potential to either increase or reduce the gap between the rich and the poor, depending on how it is distributed and used. While unequal access to technological resources can worsen inequality, the overall potential of technology to create opportunities and improve access to resources makes it an important force for reducing this gap.