Some people think that the teenage years are the happiest times of most people's lives. Others think that adult life brings more happiness, in spite of greater responsibilities. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. In this task you should: Explain the first point of view Explain the second point of view Add your opinion

Some say that most people have the happiest life when they are between 13 and 19 years old, while others would argue that adulthood brings more happy moments, in spite of more responsibilities. This essay will argue that although the life of an adult gives more freedom, teenage years give opportunity to enjoy the life without being worried about anything.

Adults have a greater sense of independence than teenagers. People older than 19 often leave their hometowns to study at university, so their parents have less control over their children. For example, adults can go outside even lately at night, which allows many people enjoy variety of activities they couldnot do at a teenage time. However, I do not support that position.

Teenagers have a happier life because of less things they are responsible for. Usually parents try to make lives of their children as easy and comfortable as possible, that is why they create all conditions for children so they can enjoy their young ears. For instance, the youth does not worry about a constant income, paying debts and working from 9 to 5 everyday. This allows them freely communicate and go out with friends to create positive recollections.

In conclusion, while the life of an adult gives opportunity to become independent from parents and enjoy new things, I believe the life is happier when a person is young due to fewer tasks to worry about.