Some people think that the teenage years are the happiest times of most people's lives. Others think that adult life brings more happiness, in spite of greater responsibilities. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. In this task you should: Explain the first point of view Explain the second point of view Add your opinion

It is argued that adolescent years are the happiest times in one’s life, while others believe that adulthood is the most joyful phase to live as they are independent, despite having more responsibilities. In this essay, I would give the perspectives from both sides and also explain why former carries more weight than the later.

The main reason why some people might believe that teenage years are the happiest time is the absence of responsibilities. Also, they receive care from parents and relatives. They are enjoying with their freedom and enough time to spend with their friends as well as to do the activities they like. In addition, they do not have stress that the most adults have to make both ends to meet. Even if they have any problems in the school, parents would try to solve it amicably,

On the other hand, others think that adulthood is the best part of life due to the freedom that they have to make their own choices that fit to their aspirations. This is because, during their childhood, they were under the restrictions from their parents and elders. As they cross their young age, they are happy to be out of such barriers. Having the freedom of choice will lead to the achievements and a sense of self accomplishment, which is a primary source of joy. The financial freedom gives them the opportunity to do what they admire like buying an apple phone or a new car.

Although both sides point out good views, I believe the enjoyment being a teenager outweighs the adulthood. It is true that youngsters have some limitations in their decision making but they do not have a lot of challenges that their parents face.