Some people think that the teenage years are the happiest times of most people's lives. Others think that adult life brings more happiness, in spite of greater responsibilities. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. In this task you should: Explain the first point of view Explain the second point of view Add your opinion

There is a common argument among people about the happiest times of one’s life. For some, it is about the teenage years, while for others, due to the great responsibilities, adulthood is considered happier. This essay will examine both views.

Great strength, health, and plenty of time – this is how the average teenage life looks. Thus, it is reasonable to suppose that the early years are happier. The only thing that is required is to spend a comparatively small amount of time studying to finish school. Having such an amount of free time, teenagers can enjoy their life by doing whatever they like. This can include playing their favorite games, spending more time on their hobbies, or simply developing themselves as individuals every day. Therefore, they may feel much happier than adults with a lot of responsibilities.

With greater power come greater responsibilities, however, and vice versa. Hence, adults can be happy in their own way, although having less free time. Having greater responsibilities does not mean that adults become unhappy. Conversely, they can derive happiness from that. For example, they may have family or work responsibilities about which they should care. Caring about their families or being promoted in their career might make them happier than attending a school party at their 18s. Moreover, they have more freedom and resources than teenagers; they may travel around the world and live without supervision. Additionally, being able to spend a considerable amount of money on their hobbies and interests is another perk of adult life.

To conclude, there is no definite answer for the age at which people are most happy. Both adults and teenagers can be happy despite anything, so it depends on individuals more than on the age bracket.