Some people think that the teenage years are the happiest times of most people's lives. Others think that adult life brings more happiness, in spite of greater responsibilities. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. In this task you should: Explain the first point of view Explain the second point of view Add your opinion

There is a common argument between people about the happiest times of one’s life. For some it is about teenage years, while for others – due to the great responsibilities – the adulhood is considered happier. This essay will examine both views.

Great strengh,health, and plenty of time – is how the average teenage life looks like. Thus, it is reasonable to suppose that early years are more happier. The only thing that is required is to just spend comparatively small amount of time for studying to finish school. Having such amount of free time, teenagers can enjoy their life by doing whatever they like. This can include playing their favourite games, spending more time for their hobbies, or simply developing theirselves as individuals every day. Therefore, they may feel much happier than adults with a lot of responsibilities.

With greater power come greater responsibilities, however, and vice versa. Hence, adults can be happy in their own way, although having less of free time. Having greater responsibilities does not mean that adults become unhappy. Conversely, they can derive happines from that. For example, they may have family or work responsibilities about which they should care. Caring about their families or being promoted in the career ladder might make them more happier than attending to a school party at their 18s. Moreover, they have more freedom and resources than teenagers; they may travel around the world and life without supervision. Additionally, being able to spend a considerable amount of money on their hobbies and interests is an another adult-life perk.

To conclude, there is no definite answer for the age in which people are most happy. Both adults and teenagers can be happy in spite of anything, so it depends on individuals more than on the age bracket.