Some people think that the teenagers should concentrate on all subjects at school. others believe that teenagers should focus on the subject they are best at or they are most interested in. To what extent do you agree?

Opinions differ as to whether students should prioritize having comprehensive performance in all of the obligatory subjects at school or focusing on the subjects they are good at. Personally, I strongly concur with the initiative about concentrating on studies without missing any subjects for the following reasons.

Granted, one might argue that paying attention to their favorite subjects can be beneficial to students to some extent. This is predicated on the assumption that learning subjects they are good at can develop a passion and motivation for them to investigate and explore in-depth knowledge in a single field. However, this line of reasoning is not sound because it makes teenagers gaps in understanding of various information and essential skills. Students’ career prospects will be limited, for example, a student who focuses only on math, lacking or preparing other useful skills can struggle to communicate and solve problems, which are increasingly important in many fields. Therefore, a strong knowledge of diverse categories can help students gain opportunities in future job paths.

On the other hand, studying all subjects provides students with a well-rounded education. By exploring a diverse range of topics, students consolidate a broad knowledge base, develop their mindset, communicate, work well with others, and balance their time. They can learn how to work and manage time effectively, play a crucial role in the recruitment conditions of business, and become well-prepared for students in the career pathway. Moreover, focusing on comprehensive academics helps students prepare for their fullest potential. For instance, math or logical subjects require critical thinking and problem-solving ability, while literature offers improved innovation and empathy. As a result, teenagers can cultivate various skills that will serve them throughout their lives.

In conclusion, while just concentrating on a subject is the best way to develop the educational spirit of teenagers, they should prioritize good at all subjects to ensure comprehensive growth and open more opportunities for their dream job.