Some people think that the teenagers should concentrate on all subjects at school. others believe that teenagers should focus on the subject they are best at or they are most interested in. To what extent do you agree?

There is an opinion that adolescents should attempt to succeed in all school subjects equally, while other people assert that teenagers’ focus should be on their favorite subject. I fully support the view that it would be more beneficial for students to devote their time to their most preferable subject due to the importance of developing definite skills for the future, and several subjects at school are not useful.

To begin with, it is helpful to begin developing professional skills earlier, in high school. Teenagers who are concentrated on a certain subject and dedicate more time to it are likely to enhance their professional skills in this sphere. A consistent development in one subject leads to significant accomplishments. For instance, the more time a future artist devotes to his painting skills now, the earlier he will become a famous and wealthy painter.

Furthermore, most school subjects are not essential for a certain occupation; therefore, attempts to achieve an absolute academic success are a waste of time in several cases. To demonstrate, chemistry and biology lessons contribute more to the future of students who want to devote their lives to medicine than physical education. Certainly, all subjects may be important for comprehensive development of students; however, teenagers should prioritize several ones for their future and focus on what they want to achieve.

In conclusion, adolescents should concentrate on subjects that they find most significant for their future professions due to the importance of professional development and the lack of significance of several school subjects for them.