Some people think that to be successful, you need to get in a university education, whereas others say it is not true. Discuss both ideas and give your idea.

The issue of whether tertiary education is an essential prerequisite for success rather than any other hands-on skills or experience is highly debatable. While some believe that a university degree is more important, I strongly believe that hands-on skills and other technical skills should also be prioritized as they play a vital role in being successful.

There are various reasons why some people believe that success favors the result of tertiary education. Firstly, a university degree is the primary prerequisite if a person wants to have a career in a profession such as law, engineering, or teaching. For instance, an employee who has a great achievement on academic qualifications always gets some extra facilities or provisions in the workplace. What is more, a university is a great place to develop a network of friends who may later become business associates or partners. So definitely, in this respect, university education can help one to achieve success.

On the other hand, those who say that success can be achieved without going for higher education give their reasons as follows. Firstly, they cite the examples of those individuals who have made it big without going to college or universities. For example, Mustafizur Rehman, a well-known and international cricket player of Bangladesh team, didn’t complete his higher education. However, he has made his position among the top fast bowlers in the rankings. Secondly, many famous businessmen who founded many bigger companies never graduated from school but achieved high success. Finally, a university degree does not enable you to be socially active or successful in the workplace because technical skills and experience are just as important as a university degree.

To conclude, it can be said that the attributes needed to become successful in today’s world do not necessarily depend on a university degree. However, situations such as professional careers do need a university degree in order to get success.