Some people think that traditional reading materials (e.g. books and newspapers) are no longer useful, and electronic materials will replace them soon. Compare and contrast the benefits of the two different materials. Which one do you think is more useful? Why?

In this cutting-edge era, sources of reading materials currently vary from conventional materials to electronic or online forms. In this instance, certain concerned parties argued that the traditional ones such as books and newspaper are outdated to be utilized nowadays since their electronic counterparts arguably replace its functions. This essay will presents some comparisons between these two kinds as well as provides some suggested opinions related to what is the best applicable towards our needs.

First of all, it is critical to concern the level of accessibility between the traditional forms and the high-technology forms. Books and newspapers are undeniably need more space to be used those kind of reading sources are physically heavier and larger in size rather than the electronic materials. On the other hand, the online forms provide less spacious room for the users because of its portable features that accessible inside mobile phone, tablet, and computer. Both of this two types are roughly identical considering the functions to give broad range of information for everyone. However, living and working with portable forms of reading sources inside your gadgets tend to be more flexible instead of bring some books and other heavier materials inside the bag.

Another aspects is consider the effects of this reading habit complemented by that reading materials can cause to physical and mental health. In this extent, books and other written materials are less producing a blue light which stands for a dangerous light that leads to eyes’ malfunctions. This issue shows a stark contrast compare to their form of sources counterpart since constantly seeing the screen while reading significantly affect the readers’ visible ability. Besides, spending much time scrolling the gadget also influence to diminish brain’s capacity because of the high intensity of blue light exposure towards its users. By taking into account of these impact to human body, it is more safe and efficient to maintain reading habit from the old-fashioned materials like books, magazines and newspapers.

All in all, both the traditional and electronic reading materials have its own upsides and drawbacks. Concerning all aspects aforementioned, the writer relies more on maintaining the use of the conventional sources since we can acclimatize the proportion of books that we are reading to maximize its flexibility based on our purpose, and we can avoid the possibility of damage to our body that appears by consistently using the electric or online materials.