some people think the best way to solve traffic congestion in cities is to provide free public transport 24 hours a day 7 days a week is it good or bad, to what extent do you agree or disagree

Decades ago,people can enjoy a convenient and efficient modern life through the popularization of motor

vehicles,However,nowadays,excessive cars lead to severe traffic jams.traffic congestion seriously disrupts people daily routine.In order to deal with the issue,some people claim that the best approach is to provide all day public transport by the government.From my perspective,I do not agree with this opinion.

Admittedly,public transport is a proper way to solve the traffic jams.First,public transport is a travel priority for the most people,because it is so cheap that most of people can afford the cost.Comparing with other ways,public transport can carry the most people for daily routine in the city.If the government offer enough public transport,the traffic jams will significantly alleviate.so,it is reasonablefor the government to prove the public transport to handle the traffic congestion.

However,providing all day public transport is not a proper choice to solve the traffic jams. Because the government can not afford to spend huge amount of money on supporting all day public transport.It will affect government financial expenditure in other areas,such as compulsory education fund,pension and so on.Providing all day public transport will cause a significant waste of resource because not everyone has the need to use public transport throughout the day.

In conclusion,Although the public transport has many benefits,the necessity and feasibility of all day public transport service is expensive and inappropriate.Therefore,I disagree that it is necessary for the government to support all day public transport due to the traffic congestion.