Some people think the government should provide free housing, while others believe it is not the government’s responsibility. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The debate over whether the government should provide free housing is complex, with valid point on both side. Some people believes that housing should be provided by government with free of cost. While others believe it is not government responsibility to provide free housing. However i opine that latter view is more relevant. This essay will discuss upon both of the opinions one after another also provide with my insights and conclude constructively.

On one hand, it is true that there are homeless people in our society who are in need of help, which makes some people to Believe that housing should be free for everyone. Which is true to some extant. To explain it we can see that the housing prices have sky rocketed in recent years because of inflation and others important factors. Which had made housing unaffordable for some peoples, specially for the homeless one with no support. For example, in a developed countries like USA, Canada and Japan, majority of the people are living in rented appartment because of unaffordable housing in the country.

On other hand, we humans are born to survive and we should not be dependent upon government for our food and shelter. Moreover providing free housing for everyone can be very costly, which will increase the budget of the government and that can result in economic disaster.

In my opinion, although it is concerning that the housing have became very expensive nowadays, but it should still not be provided for free. In place of that government should take steps to making it affordable and reliable. For an instance, in India government has made housing affordable for poor people in 2019 and provide shelter to more than 11 Lakh homeless people. This approach balances social support with personal responsibility, encouraging self-sufficiency while ensuring that vulnerable populations are protected.

In conclusion, the debate weather the government should provide free housing hings on the Ballance between social responsibility and economic efficiency. While free housing may alleviate issues like homelessness and poverty, it could also create dependency and strain public resources. A middle ground, where the government offers affordable or subsidized housing to those in need, seems to be a more practical and sustainable solution.