Some people think the government should provide free housing, while others believe it is not the government’s responsibility. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some individuals argue that the government should fund healthcare and education, while others contend that this responsibility does not fall on the government. In this essay I will explore both perspectives and share my own viewpoint.

On the one hand, there are various reasons why the government should support these public services. Firstly, it’s a primary right of its citizens. Taxes are allocated and redistributed to different social programs and projects for health care and education. Hence, taxpayers should enjoy the benefits of their contributions. Secondly, the free provision of wellness programs brings its people a strong sense of security. This is especially so in cases of an emergency whereby patients need not worry if they have or do not have the money for the treatment. In addition, well-sustained state medical management informs people on how to take care of their well-being as well as preventive measures to avoid diseases. One recent example of the government’s good work is providing vaccination to combat the Covid 19 virus outbreaks. Consequently, aids the government in maintaining a healthier population. As for free education, if all the children receive good basic education, it will propel the country’s overall development and capacity to innovate for sustainable living.

On the other hand, there are some who disagree with free services. The disagreement stems from the belief that the administration may not provide the highest quality in health care and education. The private sector should take a more significant role in this provision. In terms of health and education, private enterprises may offer more advanced and efficient services. Take, for instance, the quicker release of laboratory results, high-standard equipment, and facilities, or greater attention with a smaller doctor-to-patient ratio. There is also the opinion that by paying more, one receives better quality services.

By and large, the government should take major responsibility to ensure that everyone can benefit from the systems. However, private organizations should support the government in providing optional services for people who are willing to pay for faster medical assistance and international education.