Some people think the money spent in developing the technology for space exploration is not justified. There are more beneficial ways to spend this money. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

Some individuals think that spending money on space researching is not necessary because there are a lot of more benefitial ways of investing. I firmly believe that we, first of all, should save our own planet. This essay will explain why I hold this point of view.

It is a well-known fact that the ecological situation on Earth is critical. Tonnes of wastes in the oceans and on the ground. Plastic trash is almost everywhere around us. Despite this facts, governments spend in few times more funds on the space programs than on ecological projects. For example, in India on each photo from Google Maps can be noticed plastic waste. However, almost 10% of their budget is for space reseaching. That is why India has resourses for making their environment better, but use it in another way.

Moreover, almost 90% of Africans countries population do not have acsess to water, which leads to thousands of deads each year. In contrast, peaceful countries, which have enoght power and funds, spend these resourses in the wrong way. For example, the USA invest billion of dollars for researching the solar system every year. Those amount of money would be enough for providing a water for almost each African citizen. However, the government of the United States think about geopolitics, not about peoples.

In conclusion, I truly agree with given point of view. People might spend funds on making our daily life and environment better. However, a lot of countries do not think the same.