Some people think the newly built houses should be the same as the old house style in local areas. Others argue that local authorities should allow people to build houses in their own styles. Discuss both views and give your opinion

It is believed that new buildings should follow a pattern of architecture of medieval ones in the local regions. Others argue that individuals have their own rights to design houses based on their preferences. In my opinion, I agree with the latter.

Some people advocate the idea of constructing houses of traditional style in the local areas, and justifiably so. This method could conserve the traditional values of the destinations, which boost tourism in these places. Hoi An is a representative example, locals are encouraged to build their houses following a pattern, creating a unique beauty and preserving the ancient beauty. That promotes the destination’s image and attracts hundreds of visitors each year.

Despite the aforementioned benefits of the uniformity of old building style, I would contend that people should be free to build their houses of their own style since each person has different tastes. In fact, many individuals prefer other styles, such as cottage or modern, over that of historical buildings in the neighborhood. For example, a person with a high demand of technologies, then an antique style building is not a good choice, as adhering strictly to traditional styles might limit these advancements and negatively affect their personal life. Plus, if homeowners are enforced to live in a house where they feel dissatisfied, the individual rights are violated.

In conclusion, erecting houses based on a form of traditional ones is a way to preserve traditional values and encourage tourism in the local areas. However, I am of the opinion that people have an ability to freely design their own houses of their own style