Some people think the world will eventually have only one language. Do you think the advantages of having one global language outweigh the disadvantages?

The language by an important fact to have efficient and affected communication with others .Some people think the resource single language need to be speak .In the whole world in my opinion having a single language always have merits and demerits.

To begin with , when single language followed by everyone in the word help to overcome a huge challenge call communication barrier.Difficulties in communication can easily overcome by following a single language. To site an instance, in India there are different languages speak in different states which created difficulty for people to speak with the a person in another state, moreover, if a person move abrod for any necessities,one of the prominent hardship faced by the people is in communicating with foreigners which can be easily avoid by following a single language.

Furthermore,by following a single language help the people to make in more confident. Lack of knowledge in a foreign language reduce the confidence of the people and holding them back to grow in the job or in the other field .To exemplify, many people in India who are really good and skilled in doing work or not able to grow in their field and one of the main reason for that is the lack of knowledge in the English language.So if that person know to talk in English which help him to gain more confidence and help them attain more opportunities.

On the other hand, if a single language followed throughout the world which will affect the cultural diversity.For example ,by using different language in different countries help to create films and music and various language, if single language were followed none of this diversities can be observe.

In conclusion, by following a single language as the medium for communication helps the people in various manners such as people can talk to anyone without a barrier and mastery in single language helps the people to became more confident and help the people to attain various opportunities in their life.