Some people think the world will eventually have only one language. Do you think the advantages of having one global language outweigh the disadvantages?

The world has multiple languages such as English, Turkish, and German. Today , English is accepted as global tongue on earth. Some people believe that the world will ultimately have a single tongue. There are some advantages and disadvantages this.

Having a single tongue would lead to stronger relationship. It will decrease differences between countries because there will not communication barrier. Everyone will easily communicate each other. As a result, international trade will increase the growth economy around the world. For instance, the entepreneurs can easily visit to other countries, and they can do advertisement to their product thanks to having one tongue. Additionaly , students do not need to learn foreign langues. They can put on efforts other subjects such as learning a finance rather than learning foreign languages. As a result, they would be better entepreneur with more innovaitons in future.

There are some drawbacks to having a single tongue. The native languages and cultures would disappearing. The world would have the same cultures step by step, and people would tend to forget to their cultivates and mother tongues. For example, people want to visit other countries and hear different languages because it is interesting to them. However , it is no longer interesting to them , so they would not want to this as everywhere have same cultures. As a result, tourism industries will begin to decline. Additionaly , the interpreters would remain unemployed because people would not to help for communication.

To sum up, some people believe the world finally have a single language. I partially agree this idea. I do not think the benefits of having one international tongue outweigh drawbacks. We need to protect our languages and cultures. We should not lose our identify.