Some people today believe that the world's increase in population is unsustainable and will eventually lead to a global crisis, other people believe that world population increase is necessary and beneficial as it creates the growth of the world's economy and society.

There is a divided opinion on the increasing population in today’s world. While some believe that the rising population may be unsustainable and will eventually lead to a global crisis, others see its benefits in economic and societal growth. After considering both sides of the argument, I will state my opinion on the negative effects of the increasing world population.

As the world develops, the number of humans has been increasing every year due to reasons like, improved medical services, better survival of diseases and lesser death rates. Is this a positive thing? Well, if there are many people there will be a drastic increase in the economy of the nation. Also, it will add to the pride of a community.

However, it has become impossible to accommodate many people and simultaneously protect the environment. Trees are being cut down for building infrastructure to lodge the people. The yield of food and other resources have to be proportional with the mouths to feed. But, the natural resources are depleting and the ecology is suffering. Huge number of inhabitants results in an increase in automobiles which in turn destroys the ozone and finally there is global warming.

Though a shoot up in humans is critical for enriching a nation’s treasury it deteriorates the natural environment and the mental well-being a person.

In conclusion, as the negative effects of surging communities out weigh the positive effects I choose to believe that increasing population is dreadful for it stresses the globe to its core.