Some people view teenage conflict with their parents as a necessary part of growing up, whilst others see it as something negative which should be avoided. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is frequently argued that to have conflicts with parents at a young age is common and it is a normal part of maturity, despite others saying that difficulties in relations with homies impact negatively on teenagers. Although the latter opinion can be beneficial in some cases, in my opinion conflicts are an important part of our life, even in our teenage years.

On the one hand, to have difficulties with parents or siblings is important and it helps youngsters to progress and to broaden their horizons. In other words, when conflict happens it means that person has his own view on the situation which has been caused. For example, a teenager could have his own money and his thoughts on how to manage money, but parents could agree or disagree with the choices of their young child. I think it is important to understand how to manage conflicts with the parents at a young age, because it will help to build strong character in the future.

On the other hand, some people believe that conflicts should be avoided.The common fact from psychologists is that when individuals do not express feelings and emotions, it could cause risks to mental health. In other words, when a person strongly disagrees with something, he or she needs to try not to pay attention to this problem and just close their eyes.

In conclusion, I would say it is better to have a conflict and express a person’s own feelings despite close eyes and mental risks.