some people want government to spend money on life on other planets, however, others think it is a waste of public money when the earth has so many problems. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Opinions are divided whether authorities should allocate the nation’s budget to discover life on other planets or those money should be focused on addressing many problems on Earth. I hold the view that following the first opinion will waste all the money and the fund should only be used for human race on Earth.

Granted, one might argue that it is crucial to search for signs of life on other planets in the solar system as it is the only solution for overpopulation happening on earth. By finding one or even more stars that people can inhabit in, all the pressure which the earth has been suffered will be loosen. However, this might not be the case since scientists and even advanced technologies have never stopped searching for signs in many decades, however, the answer always remains blur. There is obviously no better replacement for Earth, therefore continuing investing the national fund in such activities no doubt will be a huge waste of money.

In contrast, allocating the public money in tackling problems on Earth would be a more practical move. One of those serious issues which need to be solved is hunger all over

the planet and this can be addressed through providing food and water. Each authority should be responsible for such problems by dividing the national fund in campaigns or through charities. Furthermore, industrialization and urbanization have made commuting from one place to another a big challenge for the citizens. Consequently, authorities must have better financial plans to build and maintain more advanced and effective infrastructure to make travelling easier for the people, instead of using the budget on discovering other planets which has no guarantee of bringing a better life for human race.

In conclusion, I don’t hold the view that assigning money for other planets is wise and practical. It must be used to tackle all the occurring difficulties on Earth at the moment.