Some people who have been in prison become good citizens later. Some say that these are the best people to talk to school students about the dangers of committing a crime. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

These days crime is a major concern worldwide as many people have been sent to prison every day but once they are released, they become law-abiding civilians. According to some demographics of society, those people are most compatible to explain students about the consequences of criminal offense. I unequivocally affirm this standpoint.

Firstly, they are the ones who used to live in criminal world and conviction taught them how they ruined their life. They face societal hate and experience rejection in each step of life. For example, the study published by Scotland yards in 2010 states that it will be difficult for an individual to obtain job, rent house or travel abroad after serving sentences in prison. Hence, such people are ideal to guide juveniles on adversity of violating laws.

Secondly, teenagers of this era would like to acquire knowledge from experienced personnel rather than elsewhere. Because they enjoy listing live stories of gang wars, money heists, and murders. Ex-law breakers are the most convenient resources for youngsters who can share their and lockup co-mates’ experiences with them. To illustrate, in 2020 Denmark government seen drastic drop in transgression after they hired 100 detainees for give lessons and discourage pupil from getting involved in Illicit activity. Thus, they learn how committing a crime leads to loss of meaningful time of life, financial instability as well as reputation and character.

To sum up, convicts become assets when they become virtuous citizens. They irrefutably play vital role in shaping our new generation to follow rules and regulations by guiding deleterious outcome of imprisonment.