Some people work for the same organization all their working life. Others think that it is better to works for different organizations.

Some people believe that working for the same company throughout the entirety of one’s life is considered to be better than working in different companies. Some people think the opposite. In my opinion, there are benefits and drawbacks for both approaches, but I personally think that working in different companies is better.

Working in the same company all a person’s working life can be considered superior because this approach allows a person more time to climb up the ranks of the company. This approach is generally more suited for people with dedication, as working in the same company for a long time can be boring. However, if a person has only worked for a single organisation, they wouldn’t know what others are like and wouldn’t have anything to compare to what they have, which can result in them not getting the best treatment and not fulfilling their potential.

This is the main reason why I think the opposite is better. Working in different companies allows a person to explore and discover what different companies offer, ultimately making them able to choose which suits them best and treat them according to their worth. The ability to learn how different companies operate is another major upside of this approach. Working in different companies would give them sufficient experience to start their own business if they wanted to.

In conclusion, there are benefits and disadvantages to both approaches, and different types of people may prefer one over the other. Though, in my opinion, working in different companies can equip us with the skills and experience needed to have the freedom to do whatever we want, perhaps even starting their own business.