Some people work for the same organization for all their working life. Others think that is better to work for different organizations. Discuss both these views and give own your opinion.Give reasons for your answers and include any relevant examples from your knowledge or experience.

For most people, when they get their first job they have little idea whether or not they will remain in the same organisation throughout their working life. If they decide to change, they need to consider how this will impact on their career overall.

People who stay with the same organisation have the advantage of thoroughly understanding how it works and also becoming familiar with the staff and processes. If they work hard, their promotion prospects are good and there is likely to be greater job security, with the promise of a good pension when they retire. Employers value loyalty and may offer additional incentives to long-term employees, including bonuses and reward schemes.

However, one of the drawbacks of staying with the same organisation is that the person may get stuck doing the same job year after year. In some cases, this can lead to boredom and disillusionment. Moving from one organisation to another can be a strategic decision in order to have variety and acquire a range of skills and experience. For example, English language teachers who decided to quit teaching at schools and joined the international non-government organizations focusing on conservation can improve their knowledge and skills in a range of related fields such as community outreach and nature education. This can provide them with a much more interesting working life when compared to the rather limited school environment.

Although there are benefits to working for one organisation, I feel that it is more valuable for an employee to be able to offer a wide range of experience having worked for different companies. Not only providing more diverse experience, working for different organizations can also help them find more happiness in their work, which is very important for their long-term health, both physical and mental. Research has shown that healthy and happy employees tend to be more productive and thus improve companies’ performance. As long as it is planned carefully, I feel that change is good and will ultimately benefit both the employees and the employers.