Some peopre think lhot leochers should be responsible for feoching sludenfs to judge whol is right ond wrcng so lhol lhey con behove well. Ofhers say lhot feochers should only teoch sfudenfs ocodemic subjecls. Discuss bofh views ond give your opinion

A real teacher is the person whom students could learn morality and academic knowledge .Some individuals hold the opinion that teacher should only focus on students studies, whereas others oppose this view and say that teachers should also teaches life values,manners and knowledge of choosing a right decision. This intends to analyse both perspectives. I am personally in favour of the latter view.

On the one hand,there are many reasons given by those who are in favour of teachers should only focus on studies. firstly, nowadays, I huge amount of academic pressure on students even though they have to finish a large syllabus.Therefore, schools gives short time for completing syllabus while If a teacher wants to impart moral education they do not have much time given from school. Lastly, there are academic competition between students even if teachers wants to learn them other things it will be more pressurised for them.

On the other hand, those who says that teachers should impart also moral education. Give their reasons as follows.First of all,students spend their childhood to adulthood with their teachers. Although a person learns manners and morality from their family still teachers have a significant role there because students spend a long time with their teachers. Secondly, a teacher is like a good friend and a guide to students, by just having a good behaviour they can easily impart moral education.

To recapitulate,a teacher’s work is not only finishing academic syllabus but also impart moral education. It seems to me that if a teacher have good personality and moral thinking by themselves they can teach life values without taking extra time.