Some psychologists argue that daily periods of complete stillness can help individuals lower their *12:09 AM stress levels. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the present age, various psychologists believe that spending time daily in complete stillness can help with reducing stress. I personally believe that stillness has an enormous beneficial effect on our lives, for multiple reasons.

The main reason I think this way is because of how fast the days are moving nowadays. With all the social media platforms, individuals are tend to feel more and more out of touch with their own reality and problems, because of the distraction that social networking sites are providing. That causes a huge amount of stress. Taking few stillness time daily, helps people sort the stress out, which directly affects their mental health too.

Admittedly, every single person has their own social battery. Therefore, draining that battery not only affects the mental health, it may also cause physical problems, such as low quality sleeping, constant headache, etc. With physical problems comes a drop in work, which immediately leads to stress. Such problems can easily be solved be a few moments of stillness daily.

In conclusion, stillness can be the solution for multiple problems, mentally and physically. Our society is in need of such quietness, to help improve their lives quality.