Some say that because many people are living much longer, the age at which people retire from work should be raised considerably. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

For some people retire age should be raised since people’s life time is much longer than past. I completely disagree with this opinion and think that even people are living much longer, retire age should be stable.

First of all, it is very difficult to going to work for elder people as physical conditions. Elder people have a different types of illnesses therefore they have to rest at their retire age. Moreover, even many people are living much longer, people do not stay young so they are getting older on the same age. For instance, a person who have a physical ability because of aged have to go to work for gain a money is not fair and not suitable for human rights. That’s why it is more important to choose retire from work should not be raised.

Secondly, people are spare most of their times for themselves. In other words, especially elder people should interested in their health, hobbies, family members, resting etc. rather than working. For example, an elder person who close to end of their life want to spare time with their grandchild and another family members. Likewise, it is their natural right that doing what they want rather than working. Thus, going to work at the elder ages should not be necessity.

To sum up, I strongly believe that the age at which people retire from work should not be raised because it is very hard to working for elder people as their physical conditions and elder people should spare their times for themselves.