Some schoolchildren dislike learning maths. What might be the reasons for this? What might be the best ways to make learning maths enjoyable for schoolchildren?

Nowadays, math is one of the most important subjects in school. However, a lot of students tend to ignore this subject.

Primarily, many students consider math challenging, especially in high schools.As a result, it makes them ignore this school subject, believing it is too difficult to grasp.It is true that this subject needs cognitive abilities such as critical thinking and analyzing skills, which are not common among students. The reasons for this tendency are social networks and short videos on platforms like TikTok and Instagram.These type of short videos gives them a little amount of dopamine, which makes them avoid advanced mathematical topics. Therefore, this distracting factor makes it hard to comprehend complex topics in math.

To address this issue, schools should make math subjects more engaging. In other words, teachers may use enjoyable techniques such as gamification. For example, gamification in education should capture the attention of students by including interactive games, rewards, and challenges. This immersive learning method allows students to actively participate in learning process. Therefore, schoolchildren would start to study effectively and understand math through game-based learning.

In conclusion, while it is true that students tend to avoid this subject due to its challenging concept, however, in order to solve this problem, schools should focus in learning process by making it more interesting through gamification..